The Pretty Reckless – Take Me Down

“Take Me Down” es el primer sencillo del próximo álbum de The Pretty Reckless, “Who You Selling For“. El vídeo de Meiert Avis (Bob Dylan, Iggy Pop, U2, Avril Lavigne), fué filmado en Water Music Studios, Nueva Jersey, donde se grabó el álbum.

Who You Selling For” será el tercer álbum de estudio del grupo, y será publicado el 21 de octubre de 2016 a través de Razor & Tie. La banda ha lanzado su primer sencillo “Take Me Down” el 21 de julio de 2016, y un segundo single, “Oh My God”, el 9 de septiembre de 2016.

Los miembros actuales de la banda de Nueva York formada en 2009 son Taylor Momsen (voz principal, guitarra rítmica), Ben Phillips (guitarra, coros), Mark Damon (bajo) y Jamie Perkins (batería).

El grupo debutó en 2010 con una gira mundial acompañando a Marilyn Manson, Evanescence y Nickelback.

The Pretty Reckless - Who You Selling For - album cover


Been waitin at these crossroads
Forever and a day
On a guy to buy my soul

I spend all night and day
How much harder can I play
You know I gave my life to Rock n’ Roll

Here we go

Momma begged me please
Yes she got down on her knees
Said ‘You’ll burn in that Mississippi sun’
But I’m the only one that’s standing here
So Mama don’t you have no fear
I’m either last or I’ve already won..

Here I go

Take me down
(won’t you)

Standing at the crossroads
A dried up pen in hand
The conversation went like this
‘Tell me your desire…why you pulled me from the fire
and we’ll seal the deal with a kiss’
said ‘I wanna raise the dead
Find a note that I can shred
On my walls I scrawl my gods
Don’t care what happens when I die
As long as I’m alive
All I wanna do is Rock’

Take me down
(won’t you)

Sign with the devil

Take me down
(won’t you)

Enlaces: Web  |  Facebook  |  Twitter