Bloody Thursdays! (8) – Cheatahs, Flyte…

Bloody Thursdays

  Jungle International

Black Submarine – Here So Rain

Previously known as The Black Ships until mid-2012, Black Submarine are an English rock band formed in November 2008 by former Verve members Nick McCabe and Simon Jones, Coldplay/Goldfrapp collaborator Davide Rossi, singer Amelia Tucker and drummer Mig Schillace.

Flyte – We Are The Rain

This is a young band from London called Flyte and consisting of Will Taylor, Nick Hill, Jon Supran and Sam Berridge. Well Matt posted this on tumblr and i had already added the track to my latest soundcloud mix, Monkey’s Music Box 6. Well as a bonus here is the video for said track, we have have not posted this anywhere until now.

Cheatahs – Get Tight

From Cheatahs‘ self-titled debut. Video directed by Pete Dee. Have a look to our posts of this band in our Tumblr.

DZ Deathrays – Gina Works At Hearts

Directed by Noel Smyth, this is the film clip to the 2nd single taken from DZ Deathrays’ forthcoming LP ‘Black Rat’, out May 2 (Aus / NZ / Can). DZ Deathrays are a two piece thrash-pop band from Brisbane, Australia. Started playing house parties, will most likely end at one. Formerly DZ.

Birth Of Joy – Rock & Roll Show

Dutch rock band Birth of Joy was founded in 2005 at the Utrecht-based Herman Brood Academy. After many live performances in the Netherlands, the band was signed by Dutch indie label Suburban Records following a performance at the Zwarte Cross Festival 2011. They are due to release new album sometime in 2014 called Prisoner. I love this quote on the bands Last Fm page “Pumping drums, raw guitars and a supercharged organ makes Birth of Joy a chemistry you can’t deny”.