Bloody Thursdays! (7) – Dum Dum Girls, Eagulls…

Bloody Thursdays

  Jungle International

Dum Dum Girls – Are You Okay (short film)

The new video of Dum Dum Girls is a short film written by Bret Easton Ellis and featuring the single Are You Okay?, from the band’s acclaimed new album Too True. The psychological thriller, which stars Dee Dee Penny and Shiloh Fernandez, was directed by Brewer (Alt J, Purity Ring, Passion Pit), and produced by Braxton Pope, with additional musical score composed by Tamaryn and Drew McDowall. The video also includes Charles Ray’s artwork Two Boys (2010), courtesy of the artist and Matthew Marks Gallery.

Blouse – Happy Days

Portland trio Blouse have released a new video for “Happy Days”, a track from their sophomore album “Imperium”. The band will be joining Captured Tracks alumni Dum Dum Girls on their March/April tour, which includes SXSW and Dallas’ Spillover Music Festival. Video directed by Anna Alekbased on a 16 mm film recorded over two days in Dallas, OR.

Fear of Men – Luna

‘Luna’ will be released by DIY label Art is Hard as a single on a flexi disc 7″ with B-side and zine on 7th April 2014. The track is taken from Fear of Men forthcoming debut album, ‘Loom’ released by Kanine Records on the 21st April in the UK, 22nd in the US, on CD, Digital and Vinyl formats. A limited deluxe two coloured vinyl edition of ‘Loom’ will be released on Record Store Day, April 19th.

Wonky Doll and The Echo – Strange Land

Post-punk/shoegaze band Wonky Doll and The Echo were formed in mid-2010 and consists off George Lemons (vocals, guitars), YIOS (bass, backing vocals), Kostas Antonakoglou (synth, piano, guitars) and John Boulis (drums).
They have open for bands like I Like Trains, Clan of Xymox and The Underground Youth. Strange Land is their new unreleased single and the video was created by Kostas Antonakoglou.

Eagulls – Possessed

Directed / Produced by Plastic Zoo. Leeds punk five piece Eagulls was formed in 2011 by Mark Goldsworthy and drummer Henry Ruddel. The lineup was completed by Liam Matthews on guitar, Tom Kelly on bass and George Mitchell on vocals. Their eponymous album “Eagulls” was released in March 2014, go buy yourself a copy now!!

Hideous Sun Demon – Do You Like It Down There?

Perth band Hideous Sun Demon released Do You Like It Down There? The song is taken from their 2013 EP “Meat”. Visuals by Jaxon Waterhouse.